Tags

, , , , ,

Two-pages, one with writing on both sides, of working lyrics written by Michael Jackson on British Airways Concorde stationary in black pen. The song does not appear to have been produced and the working title was noted by Jackson as “Palestine” “Palestine Don’t Cry.” Reads in part, “I will pray for you/oh palestine/God’s a place for you.” [sic] 8 1/4 by 5 13/16 inches

Michael wrote this in 1993.

Click on the picture to see it in bigger!

Palestine

Palestine2See the plains
Of the days of old
Just a century ago
When stories of peace were told.
Of how Gallilie (sic) ran through
The Jordan river.

What remains are cold
Tales of war,
Of the death and dying
Bomb shells are flying
Bodies multiplying,
See the children crying.
What are they fighting for?

I will pray for you,
Oh, Palestine.
Oh, Palestine,
I will carry you, oh,
Palestine, Palestine.

Palestine

Come deep in
My heart.
I’ll always love you.

Palestine, don’t cry,
I will pray for you,
Oh, Palestine.Oh, Palestine,
Oh, Palestine.
God’s a place for you
Oh, Palestine.
And, I believe in you.Oh,
Palestine, I will die for you.”